Council of University of Wisconsin Libraries

Members Roster

2012-2013

Executive Committee Campus Phone Email
Paula Ganyard, Chair 7/13 UW-Green Bay 920-465-2537 ganyardp@uwgb.edu
Ed Van Gemert, Chair Elect 7/13 UW-Madison 608-262-0950 evangemert@library.wisc.edu
Marc Boucher, Secretary 7/13 UW-Colleges 608-355-5349 marc.boucher@uwc.edu
Kathy Davis, Past Chair 7/13 UW-Stevens Point 715-346-4193 kdavis@uwsp.edu
Deb Nordgren, Member-at-Large 7/13 UW-Superior 715-394-8233 dnordgre@uwsuper.edu

Voting CUWL Members

System Library/Agency Name Phone Email
Wisconsin Historical Society Matt Blessing 608-264-6480 matt.blessing@wisconsinhistory.org
UW Colleges (Baraboo) Marc Boucher 608-355-5349 marc.boucher@uwc.edu
UW-Eau Claire John Pollitz 715-836-4827 pollitjh@uwec.edu
UW-Green Bay Paula Ganyard 920-465-2537 ganyardp@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Anita Evans 608-785-8805 evans.anit@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison Ed Van Gemert 608-262-0950 evangemert@library.wisc.edu
UW-Madison Julie Schneider 608-263-5755 jschneider@library.wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee Ewa Barczyk 414-229-4781 ewa@uwm.edu
UW-Oshkosh Patrick Wilkinson 920-424-2147 wilkinso@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside Jo Cates 262-595-2167 cates@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Zora Sampson 608-342-1688 sampsonz@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Valerie Malzacher 715-425-3224 valerie.i.malzacher@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Kathy Davis 715-346-4193 kdavis@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Bill Johnston 715-232-1184 johnstonw@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Deb Nordgren 715-394-8233 dnordgre@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater Myrna McCallister 262-472-5516 mccallim@uww.edu
Faculty Representatives Term Expires Phone Email
Stephen Kercher, UW-Oshkosh 6/15 920-424-7158 kercher@uwosh.edu
Elizabeth Jozwiak, UW-Rock County 6/15 608-758-4328 elizabeth.jozwiak@uwc.edu
Lucy Arendt, UW-Green Bay 6/13 920-465-2817 arendtl@uwgb.edu
Amy Cooper-Cary, UW-Milwaukee 6/13 414-229-6929 amyccary@uwm.edu
Martin Havlovic, UW-Cooperative Extension 6/13 608-297-3137 martin.havlovic@ces.uwex.edu

Non-Voting CUWL Members

Ex Officio Name Phone Email
Budget Planning Lynn Paulson 608-263-7481 lpaulson@uwsa.edu
Office of Learning & Info Tech Ed Meachen 608-265-2571 emeachen@uwsa.edu
Office of Learning & Info Tech Paul Moriarty

608-265-8501

pmoriarty@uwsa.edu
Office of Procurement Ruth Ginzberg 608-263-4379 rginzberg@uwsa.edu
WiLS Representative Stef Morrill 608-263-2773 smorrill@wils.wisc.edu
CUWL Coordinating Committees Name Phone Email
Collections and Resource Sharing (CRSCC) Joan Robb, UW-GreenBay 920-465-2384 robbj@uwgb.edu
Digital Initiatives (DICC) Paul Beck, UW-La Crosse 608-785-8942 beck.paul@uwlax.edu
Library Technology Initiatives (LTCC) Terri Muraski, UW-Stevens Point 715-346-3349 tmuraski@uwsp.edu
User Services (USCC) Renee Ettinger, UW-Green Bay 920-465-2542 ettinger@uwgb.edu

Representatives to WiLS Board

Name Term Expires Phone Email
Ewa Barczyk 6/15 414-229-4781 ewa@uwm.edu
Marc Boucher 6/15 608-355-5349 marc.boucher@uwc.edu
Patrick Wilkinson 6/15 920-424-2147 wilkinso@uwosh.edu

Send corrections to Susan Mitchell, OLIT